Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Seasons - Mark Bishop - CD Review

Mark Bishop released Seasons in January. Most songs are previously recorded songs that have been #1s or some of his most requested. For Mark Bishop fans, you'll love all of these on one CD. Seasons also contains two brand new songs.

When you look back at Mark's career, he truly is a singer-songwriter. From the beginning, the majority of songs he sang were songs he wrote, and all of these songs are written by him. The thing that really sets it apart is that they were written only by him, no cowrites.

The first of the two new songs is "That's When It's Time to Pray." The mid-tempo song is a great reminder of how powerful prayer can be. When we don't know what to do or say, we can always pray and reach Heaven.

"The Other Room" is another new song that's more of a ballad. The song can't help but bring a tear to your eye as it will cause you to reflect on the loss of loved ones. It's has the sweet message that Heaven is not really that far away.

Fans of Mark will be sure to find their favorites throughout the CD from "Can I Pray for You?" to "I Can Rejoice" to "You Can't Ask Too Much of My God." I was personally glad that "My Name Is Jesus" was on there that features Mark with guests Lauren Talley, Mitchell Jon and Ivan Parker.

The only other song I might have included would have been "Pray on the Little Days," but that is a more recent hit while some of these are a bit older and more established hits for Mark. Most of the previously released songs are from 2001 - 2012, which is another testament to Mark's career and impact on gospel music.

Fans of Mark Bishop don't want to picking up Seasons. And if you are new to Mark's music, this is a great way to see some of his top hits all in one project.

Song List -
1. "That's When It's Time to Pray"
2. "I Can Rejoice"
3. "You Can't Ask Too Much of My God"
4. "Can I Pray for You?"
5. "I'm Listening for the Call"
6. "With Me Always"
7. "Remember Who He Is, Remember What He Does"
8. "I Got Here As Fast As I Could"
9. "Cloud Nine, Headed for Ten"
10. "The Other Room"
11. "Perfectly Honest"
12. "My Name Is Jesus"

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting the site and for commenting!